From the Superintendent: iShine Principal, Top Workplace

Happy New Year to you all! I hope you’re enjoying your Winter break, and we look forward to seeing your children back in school soon.

It is with great sadness that I acknowledge the passing of one of our outstanding principals, Sue Miller Hurst of our iShine Student Center in Temecula, who succumbed to cancer on Thanksgiving day. As Assistant Principal Ben Fitts noted, “Sue holds a special place in our hearts and she will be forever missed.” For those of you who didn’t have a chance to meet her, Sue was an inspirational, energetic and innovative leader who established a beautiful, cutting-edge program designed to help students become their best selves. Although her life was cut short, she accomplished so much and has left a lasting legacy for all of us at Springs. We will never forget her.

I’m also pleased to note that Springs was named an Inland Empire Top Workplace by the Inland News Group. We took second place in the large company category, and first place among the schools represented. Winners were selected based on surveys taken of members of the Springs staff. Thank you to all who participated; we’re pleased that you find Springs a pleasant environment in which to work.

And, it is my pleasure to honor our Springs students who earned perfect scores on the California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress (CAASPP): Joshua Dela Cruz, Emily Hackbarth, Declan Kallberg, Zoey Ruderman, Hunter Brooks, Joseph Burke, Esther Dela Cruz, Jemma Geffrard, Arthor Hawkes, Elias Hernandez, Colin Kruckeberg, Ethan Lebreton, Molen Lottie, Zoe Norris, Everett Romero, Quentin Thompson, Samantha Acosta, Mathew Askar, Luna Astorga, Jaina Bauer, Drake Board, Abigail Burton, Catherine Celis, Luke Cerda, Eden Chambers, Julianne Cherland, Zoe Collins, Susan Cordsen, Violet Cross, Ivy Cross, Josiah Culin, Kanoe Duffield, Sarah Fernandez, Aurora Hilker, Benjamin Holguin, Cassidy Hoover, Piper Joven, Savannah Kirk, Jeremiah Lin, Corinne Loya, Melanie Maradiaga, Mathew Marshall, Dalia Massoud, Kayla McCarty, Keira Morrison, Jacob Muhlbauer, Madelyn Newcomer, Abianne Park, Anais Park, Madison Rosario, Max Rosenfeld, Annalie Stigers, Rachael Strongs, Celia Tadlock, Evelyn Yeates, Hannah Dewar, Koali’i Griffin, Jaycob Pakingan, Gia Lucia Flores, Adriana Loya, Cameryn Mugol, Kawika Ojinaga, Ella Sadock, Jane Hart, Ruth Hart, Pia Maria Flores, John LaSalle, Shelley Mattingly, Addison Ohrmund, Reginald Carr, Mary Mobley, Madeline Belanger, Matthew Cowen, Caleb Bush, Jameson Caruso, Jennifer Dorsett, Belen Galvez, Jadyn Klunder, Elle Martin, Hailey Youngberg, Benjamin Burkel, Benicio Perrusquia, Johnathon De La Mora and John Rebia. Congratulations! We’re proud of you!

Please enjoy the rest of your holiday, and we’ll see you back in class again soon!



Dr. Kathleen Hermsmeyer


Apply Today Live Chat Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram