EMPIRE SPRINGS CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD OF DIRECTORS 27740 JEFFERSON AVE • TEMECULA, CA 92590

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MINUTES

March 14, 2024

9:30 a.m.

27740 Jefferson Ave. Temecula, CA Rancho Cucamonga Student Center 8969 Archibald Ave. Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Our mission is to empower students by fostering their innate curiosity, engaging their parents, and promoting optimum learning by collaboratively developing a personalized learning program for each student.

Present:

Dianne Mendez, Chair Stephanie Vargas, Vice Chair Michelle Nagelvoort, Secretary Ivo Caouette, Director Tracey Vela, Director Kathleen Hermsmeyer, Superintendent Tanya Rogers Asst. Supt. of Business Natali South, Senior Director of Charter Relations Dave Black, Senior Director of Facilities Leilani Weiss, Financial Analyst, Facilities

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

• Ms. Mendez called the meeting to order at 9:31 a.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Action: Approval of Agenda

- Mr. Caouette moved to approve the agenda.
- Ms. Vela seconded.
- Vote: 5 Ayes: Caouette, Mendez, Nagelvoort, Vargas, and Vela; 2 Absent: Rodriguez, Schneider; 0 Noes, Motion Adopted

3. Action: Approval of Minutes from March 7, 2024

- Ms. Vela moved to approve the Minutes from March 7, 2024.
- Ms. Nagelvoort seconded.

• Vote: 5 Ayes: Caouette, Mendez, Nagelvoort, Vargas, and Vela; 2 Absent: Rodriguez, Schneider; 0 Noes, Motion Adopted

4. Public Comments

- None
- 5. Closed Session in Accordance with Gov Code Section 54954.5/54956.8: Entered into at 9:33 a.m.
 - Real Property Negotiations: AR-8968
 - Amendment to Lease

6. Report of Action Taken in Closed Session

- Real Property Negotiations: AR-8968
 - Amendment to Lease
 - The board authorized the amendment

7. Board Comments

None

8. Action: Motion to Adjourn the Meeting

- Mr. Caouette moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:46 a.m.
- Ms. Nagelvoort seconded.
- Vote: 5 Ayes: Caouette, Mendez, Nagelvoort, Vargas, and Vela; 2 Absent: Rodriguez, Schneider; 0 Noes, Motion Adopted

1

Michelle Nagelvoort, Secretary

May 9, 2024

Date